top of page


SCWPCA AGM & Points Awards





On Sunday March 1st, 2020 we held our annual SCWPCA AGM and Points awards at The Angel pub, Privett.

It was lovely to see so many members present and encouraging to see some new members too. I would think it was possibly the best turnout we’ve had in a fair few years, so thank you all for your support.

Graham, our Chairman, opened the meeting by welcoming everyone and with a brief summary of our previous years successes and achievements. The meeting was full of varied and good discussion. We will endeavour to take on board new ideas that were suggested and are approaching 2020 full of confidence and excitement.

The meeting concluded by welcoming 4 new committee members: Julie Cuming, Jo Stone, Steve Saint and Megan Andrews who have all pledged to assist us in making our association stronger.

We then moved onto our Points Presentation from 2019, which highlighted what a very successful year our members had had. A huge thank you to David Sykes in narrating the awards - a task that isn’t always easy with lots of difficult Welsh pronunciations! A full report of all prizewinners will be available shortly on both our Facebook pages and our website. We were fortunate enough to have some beautiful rosettes for the occasion and were also very grateful to have some lovely prizes, donated by HH Horse Transport and Livelyhoods also many thanks to Ben of Hansard Pet Centre for supplying lots of goodies for the entrants.


In brief the Inhand awards were

Sec A; Betws Onid- Sue Kernan and Aimee Stunt

Sec B;Llanarth Grenade -Christine Hillman

Sec C; Jebeth Juno – Jean Smith

Sec D; Tamrik Relentless -R & T Burge

PB; Moorfarm Bandsman- R & T Burge

All Breeds; Gabriel’s Freddie Mercury- Emma Stares

Junior Handler; Harley Cole

Overall Inhand Highest Points; Moorfarm Bandsman

Best Members Stud ;Tamrik Stud.


Performance Awards; Sec A; Amilas Hurricane – Jo Stone

Sec B; Llanarth Grenade – Christine Hillman

Sec C; Dycott Classy Rose- Caroline Stagg

Sec D; Brynithon Paragon- Keeley Orchard

Pb; Megland Moonfairy- Tara Mileusnic

All Breeds; Firle Ricardo – Jo Stone

Junior Rider; Emilia Andrews

Overall Performance Points Winner; Amilas Hurricane

Supreme Highest Points Exhibitor; Jo Stone Sunnystone Stud.



The day ended with our raffle, from which we thank everybody that kindly donated prizes. The raffle raised £173.10.

So a huge thank you to everyone that joined us and wishing you all the best for 2020.



The entry fee of £10 per horse/pony entered must accompany the appropriate entry form.  All entries must be in by 10th December 2023.


     RULES                Entry Form

Click here for 2019 results.

Click here for 2018 results.

Click here for 2016 results.

Click here for 2015 results.

bottom of page